CABINET ADVISORY PANELS 2008/2009

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>	Liberal Democrat
	(1) BUSINESS TRANSFORMATION PARTNERSHIP PANEL (5)		
	(3)	(2)	
l. <u>Members</u>	David Ashton Narinder Singh Mudhar Paul Osborn (CH)	Navin Shah Bill Stephenson *	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	1 Tony Ferrari2. Robert Benson3. Tom Weiss	 Thaya Idaikkadar Keith Ferry - 	
	[Note: The Councillor representatives on the Partnership Board should be the same as the full-voting Members of the Business Transformation Partnership Panel.] (2) CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL (6)		
	(4)	(2)	
l <u>Members</u>	Husain Akhtar Miss Christine Bednell Janet Mote (CH) Eric Silver	Mrs Margaret Davine Mitzi Green	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mrs Myra Michael Mrs Vina Mithani Julia Merison Mark Versallion 	1. B E Gate 2. Raj Ray	

	(•, == • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •			
	(2)	(1)		
I <u>Members</u>	Husain Akhtar Anjana Patel (CH)	Mrinal Choudhury *		
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 G Chowdhury Julia Merison Narinder Singh Mudhar 	1. Asad Omar 2 3		
	(4) GRANTS PANEL (10)			
	(6)	(4)		
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Don Billson G Chowdhury Ashok Kulkarni Mrs Myra Michael Chris Mote (CH) Joyce Nickolay	Ms Nana Asante Asad Omar Mrs Rekha Shah * Mrs Sasi Suresh		
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Manji Kara Yogesh Teli Narinder Singh Mudhar Jeremy Zeid Susan Hall Julia Merison 	 Nizam Ismail David Gawn Thaya Idaikkadar Krishna James 		
	(5) HARROW BUSINESS CONSULTATIVE PANEL (4)			
	(2)	(2)		
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Susan Hall Manji Kara (CH)	Mrinal Choudhury * Keith Ferry		
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Yogesh Teli Mrs Vina Mithani Mrs Myra Michael 	 Thaya Idaikkadar Mrs Sasi Suresh - 		

(3) EDUCATION ADMISSIONS AND AWARDS PANEL (3)

	(6) LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK PANEL (7)		
	(4)	(3)	
l <u>Members</u>	Marilyn Ashton (CH) Robert Benson Manji Kara Joyce Nickolay	Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar Navin Shah *	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 G Chowdhury Don Billson Dinesh Solanki Julia Merison 	 Mano Dharmarajah Jerry Miles Raj Ray 	
	(7) SUPPORTING PEOPLE PANEL (5)		
	(3)	(2)	
I. <u>Members</u>	Jean Lammiman Barry Macleod-Cullinane Eric Silver(CH)	Mrs Margaret Davine * David Gawn	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mrs Myra Michael Jeremy Zeid Mrs Vina Mithani 	 Krishna James Nizam Ismail - 	
	(8) TRAFFIC PANEL (10)		
	(6)	(4)	
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Robert Benson Susan Hall (CH) Manji Kara Mrs Kinnear Yogesh Teli Jeremy Zeid	Mrinal Choudhury Nizam Ismail Jerry Miles * David Perry	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 G Chowdhury Ashok Kulkarni Salim Miah Mrs Vina Mithani Husain Akhtar 	 Bob Currie Graham Henson Raj Ray Keith Ferry 	
(CH) (VC)	= Chair = Vice-Chair Denotes Group Members on Pane	els for consultation on administrative matters.	

To note the membership of the following informal body.

BUDGET REVIEW WORKING GROUP (6)

(4)

I. David Ashton (CH)

Members John Cowan
Richard Romain
Tom Weiss

Archie Foulds * Bill Stephenson

II.
Reserve
Members

Salim Miah
 Ashok Kulkarni
 Yoqesh Teli

3. Yogesh Teli4. Jeremy Zeid

Thaya Idaikkadar
 Mrinal Choudhury

3. -

CONSULTATIVE FORUMS

"ADVISORY" COMMITTEES ESTABLISHED UNDER SECTION 102(4) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972, APPOINTED BY CABINET

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

(1) EDUCATION CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

(4)

<u>I.</u> Members Mrs Camilla Bath
Miss Christine Bednell

Janet Mote Anjana Patel (CH) B E Gate Rai Ray

Bill Stephenson *

II.
Reserve
Members

1. Husain Akhtar

1. Keeki Thammaiah

Julia Merison
 Mrs Vina Mithani

Nizam Ismail
 David Perry

4. Jean Lammiman

(Representatives of the Teachers', Governors', Elected Parent Governor Representatives', Denominational Representatives' and Arts Culture Representatives' Constituencies)

(Mrs C Millard (Governor Representative) (VC))

(2) EMPLOYEES' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

Council Representatives

(4)

I.David AshtonBob CurrieMembersMrs Camilla BathGraham HensonSusan HallNavin Shah *Paul Osborn*

II. 1. Joyce Nickolay 1. B E Gate

Reserve 2. Don Billson 2. Keith Ferry

Members 3. Julia Merison 3. Mrs Sasi Suresh
4. Tony Ferrari

[Note: In accordance with the Forum's Terms of Reference, the Council membership should include the Leader and/or Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder with responsibility for human resources].

Employee Representatives

Six UNISON Representatives Lynne Ahmad, Kerry Bubenzer, Mary Cawley,

Steve Compton, G Martin, (Vacancy)

One GMB Representative: Sanjay Karia
Three HTCC Representatives (To be advised)

(Note: The Chairman of the Employees' Committee shall be a Council side representative in 2007/2008, and the Vice-Chair is to be appointed by the Employees' side. These appointments shall thereafter alternate in succeeding years) (? (Employee Representative) appointed VC 2007/08).

(3) TENANTS' AND LEASEHOLDERS' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (4)

(2)

<u>I.</u> Barry Macleod-Cullinane (CH) Bob Currie *

<u>Members</u> Yogesh Teli Phillip O'Dell

II. 1. G Chowdhury 1. David GawnReserve 2. Robert Benson 2. B E GateMembers 3. Mrs Kinnear 3. -

"ADVISORY" COMMITTEE ESTABLISED UNDER SECTION 85A OF THE SCHOOLS STANDARDS FRAMEWORK ACT 1998

HARROW ADMISSIONS FORUM (3)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

(2) (1)

Anjana Patel (CH) Dinesh Solanki Bill Stephenson *

Other Representatives

Community Schools (Governor) - Vacancy
Community Schools (Primary) - Sue Jones
Community Schools (Secondary) - Allan Jones

Jewish School - Mrs D Palman Roman Catholic School - Mike Murphy Church of England School - Mrs S Hinton

Church of England Diocese - Rev Paul Reece

Catholic Schools Diocese - Mr Billiet

Primary Elected Parent Governor - Mrs D Speel

Representative

Secondary Elected Parent Governor - Mr R Chauhan

Representative

Harrow Council for Racial Equality - Prem Pawar

Early Years Development Partnership - Helena Tucker

Children's Services Representative - (Vacancy)

NB: Each school in the Borough is also entitled to appoint their own representative on this Forum.

(CH) = Chair

(VC) = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members on Panels for consultation on administrative matters.